Advisory Committee

AACIPM Advisory Committee members are highly accomplished and respected international, national and regional experts and leaders, representing key views from insurers, providers, people with pain, patient and caregiver advocates, researchers, and policy experts. Through Advisory Committee discussions the purpose is to work towards consensus on implementation of AACIPM projects.  We are grateful to each of these members, and our many other expert advisors, who have a personal commitment to promoting comprehensive integrative pain management.

Daniel Blaney-Koen, J.D.

Senior Legislative Attorney, American Medical Association

Wendy A. Coduti, Ph.D., CRC

Associate Professor,  Counselor Education and Rehabilitation and Human Services, Department of Educational Psychology, Counseling and Special Education, Penn State University

David Elton, D.C.

Chief Strategy Officer, United Health Group Ventures

Tracy Gaudet, M.D.

former Executive Director of the Veterans Health Administration’s Office of Patient-Centered Care

Christine Goertz, D.C., Ph.D.

Professor in Musculoskeletal Research at the Duke Clinical Research Institute; Director of System Development and Coordination for Spine Health, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Duke University; Chairperson of the PCORI Board of Governors

Patricia Herman, N.D., Ph.D.

Senior Behavioral Scientist, RAND Corporation

Rebecca Kirch, J.D.

Executive Vice President, Healthcare Quality and Value, National Patient Advocate Foundation

Kate Nicholson, J.D.

Health policy and civil rights attorney

Bonnie Sakallaris, Ph.D., R.N.

Vice President, Optimal Healing Environments, Thought Leadership & Innovation Foundation

Eric Schoomaker, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.C.P.

Lt. General, U.S. Army (RET)
42nd Army Surgeon General & Former Commanding General, U.S. Army Medical Command

Adam Seidner, M.D., M.P.H.

Chief Medical Officer, The Hartford

Vanila Singh, M.D., M.A.C.M.

Clinical Associate Professor, Stanford University School of Medicine, Dept. of Anesthesiology, Peri-operative, and Pain Medicine; Immediate Former Chief Medical Officer, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Office of the Assistant Secretary of Health



Sign up to receive our updates

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.